April 2019 Blog

I haven’t been sailing at all this month disappointingly but I have heard lots from doctors and physiotherapists. I had the results back from my MRI and that said there was nothing structurally wrong with my knee so the ACL had not ruptured. I still had the appointment with Mr Issac booked but his secretary suggested seeing the NHS physio again to see if they could help, they couldn’t. But, they said it could be a neurological issue caused by a sailing accident or the excessive pressure on the femur caused by hiking out in heavy winds. This has made me feel down not being able to sail but I have been helping out at taekwondo where I am able to, to try and keep myself positive and not get too down whilst hoping for a diagnosis and a fast recovery. I have a meeting with Mr Issac in may to hopefully know what is wrong with my knees. received_300751914191957

Leave a comment